top of page

BSF Annual Business Meeting, May 1, 2022

The Brandy Station Foundation 2021 Annual Report was available for meeting attendees. President Paula Johnson reported on the 2021 highlights and COVID challenges. She recognized special guests in attendance. Peter Mocarski gave the Buildings and Grounds report for 2021. Highlights included the installation of new windows and gutters at the Graffiti House. The interior of the Graffiti House was repainted with new, period-correct, trim and wall colors. New period-correct curtains and window coverings were installed in the Graffiti House.

Paula Johnson introduced Chuck Laudner. Chuck is President of the Friends of Culpeper Battlefields-a coalition including the BSF which is supporting a state park in the Culpeper region. He gave an update of the state park initiative. He expects we will learn of state funding as the deadline for budget reconciliation is the end of June for the Virginia General Assembly.

Paula thanked the Brandy Station Foundation volunteers and asked them to be recognized. She recognized BSF Advisory Committee member Virginia Morton on being selected as the Winner for the Best of Culpeper Awards in the category of Writers.

The 2022-2023 Brandy Station Foundation Officers and Board of Directors elected are: President: Paula Johnson; Vice President: Howard Lambert; Treasurers: Peter and Peggy Mocarski; Secretary: Peggy Misch.

Brandy Station Foundation Board of Directors: Jane Brookins, Donald Carlson, Helen Geisler, Gregory Mertz, Larry Pullen, Rice Wagner, and Paul Warmack.


bottom of page